loading
reading
writing
saving
searching
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.

We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.

favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Child Care - Responsible and experienced (Samoa)

Hello,
are you looking for fun and experienced summer child caretaker?
I have worked as a nanny and childcare provider for 8 years.
Being around kids of all ages has been a huge part of my life. I am the youngest of 6 kids and have 12 nieces and nephews. I have worked with many different families and children from infants to teens. This attentiveness and care is a trait I naturally bring into all aspect of my life, and it brings be joy. I have special experience with infant care and needs. I can be that extra hand that every first time mother may need. I am currently working for one family and I am wanting to expand my contact throughout the Humboldt community.

I love being outside and using creative outdoor activities to direct kids energy in a positive way.

Experience and Qualifications:
-Creating a safe and comfortable environment for children.
-Observe and monitor children's play activities.
-Communicate with children's parents or guardians about daily activities, and behaviors.
-Support children's emotional and social development, encouraging understanding of others and positive self-concepts.
-Read to children and teach activities such as; painting, drawing, hand-crafts, and outside activities
-Transport children to schools, social outings, and appointments.
-Perform housekeeping and cleaning duties
-Nightly routine of preparing dinner, bath time, brushing teeth, and bed time stories/songs.
-Infant care- changing diapers, listening to infants cues on feeding and sleeping, proper soothing, and consistent attention.
-Used family car to drop off/ pick up from school.
-Light cleaning, and grocery shopping when needed.
-With clear communication helped everyone get along.
-Assign appropriate chores and praise targeted behaviors to encourage development of self-control, self-confidence, and responsibility.
-Prepare and serve nutritionally balanced meals and snacks for children.
-Organize and conduct age-appropriate recreational activities.
-Supervise and assist with homework. 



If you think I would be a good fit for your family, please reach out by phone text/call or email.
Reference numbers can be given for further background.
Thank you, Nicole Troncone.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7484876951

posted:

updated:

best of [?]