Take Trash/Recycling to Dumpster, Get Mail $25 for ~15min every 2wks (Arcata)

compensation: $25 for 15 - 20 minutes every 2 weeks

I am looking for someone who would like to make a little bit more cash for a few minutes of work every couple weeks to help me get my very well-organized trash and recycling from my apartment to the dumpster in the parking lot every 2 weeks while I am recovering from illness (likely into next summer at least), as well as to retrieve my mail from my mailbox located right by the same parking lot. It takes about 15 minutes and I will pay you $25 for each time you stop by to do this. I am located in Arcata near the high school.

Trash & Recycling – I freeze my compost, so there won't be anything smelly. I keep my trash in trash bins on the patio along with the recycling. There are usually 1 - 2 large, light garbage bags of trash, along with around 4 smaller, heavier bags filled with frozen compost. In addition, there would be 1 large garbage bag with brown paper bags of recycling in it. Before you arrive, I will toss the bags of trash and recycling over the fence next to my patio onto the grass. You can stop by and either carry them the short walk to the other end of the building where the parking lot, dumpster and recycling bins are, OR, others have loaded them into the trunk of their car and driven them over to the parking lot and placed them in the dumpster and bins. I will leave the smaller bags of trash and compost in front of the door of my apartment, which is in an enclosed, covered hallway on the ground floor. You would need to walk those bags down the hallway and to the dumpster nearby.

Mail – There are locked mailboxes right next to the parking lot not far from the dumpster. I would need to hand you my keys to get my mail, and then you would bring it back to me.

It usually takes about 15 - 20 minutes to do all this, depending on how quick you are and I will pay you $25 each time you stop by, so not bad for 15 - 20 minutes of work.

I am trying to find someone to begin doing this the week of December 7th. Thursday late afternoon or evening works best for me, but I could be open to negotiation with the right person.

I also need someone who can definitely come every 2 weeks. Skipping too many weeks causes me to run out of room for compost in my freezer. I need someone who is reasonably punctual, as well. A 15-minute deviation is no big deal, but a 1 - 2 hour deviation from the scheduled time would be.

Someone who does NOT wear perfume or cologne would be great too, as those worsen the health issue I'm working to conquer. You will NOT be coming inside my apartment, you'd just be outside, so as long as you don't have any very strong scents on you that I could smell while outside or that got on my mail and keys from your hands or anything, it should be fine.

Thanks for considering! If you are interested, please send me an email and we can set up a time to meet via Zoom or talk by phone. Any experience and references or anything of the like that you'd like to send me would be helpful, as well.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7688534432



best of [?]