$400 Brand new 3bd/2ba house with solar, fully fenced yard (Arcata)

laundry in bldg
no smoking
detached garage
no private bath
private room
rent period: monthly
wheelchair accessible

Hello! I’m Jude, and my roommate and I are 𝐓𝐄𝐗𝐓 πŽπ§π‹π² (πŸ—πŸŽπŸ–) πŸ‘πŸπŸ“-5835 ]] looking for someone to take over a room in a 1 story, 3-bedroom, 2-bath house in a quiet neighbourhood near Greenview Market in Arcata!! Available as soon as the start of Dec! Rent is $400 per month, security deposit is $400, and utilities come to be about $70-100 per person, per month, depending on the month.

There is a bus route that runs by Greenview Market (approximately 5-minute walk from the house) every hour, on weekdays and Saturdays, which will get you to HSU/Cal Poly Humboldt in about 20 minutes max. It is also a 20-25 minute walk into town/the plaza, or a 5-10 minute bike ride, in case buses aren’t your thing.

I have a 15-year-old cat (very sweet, if not a little shy when you first meet her), so unfortunately, we cannot have any other animals in the house.

The house is NOT wheelchair accessible, unfortunately, unless you can comfortably get over 1 stair that leads to the front door (there are other stairs outside, but they can be skirted by going up the driveway, instead). Once inside the house, to get to the garage might also be precarious (1 slightly narrow step), but the rest of the house is wheelchair accessible.

The house is very spaciousβ€”the living room, the kitchen, and the room itself are all very open and well-lit by natural light, with central heating for the winter months (though the acquisition of a fluffy blanket or two would not be an unwise investment ;). There is 1 bathroom, with 2 sinks, lots of cabinet space, and a shower/bath combo. There is also an attached garage with storage space available, if needed. There’s lots of street parking, and room in the driveway for 1 additional car (roommate has a car).

The room itself is carpeted, unfurnished, and comes with a closet about 6 feet long, and 2 feet deep, with a rack for hanging clothes, and a shelf above the rack for extra storage, as well as 4 outlets, and a long window with a view into the backyard.

The kitchen and bedrooms were re-floored in Aug of this year (08/2022). The stove is a wonder to beholdβ€”4 working burners!! Incredible, really. There is a microwave, a toaster oven, and a fridge/freezer (in the fridge, we would get 1 shelf each, and split the crisper drawers as well as the 2 shelves in the freezer). There’s also plenty of cabinet space for dishes/silverware and food items.

The house has a very large backyard with an apple tree in the center, with room to one side for gardening (though it is very overgrown right now, so it would require a bit of work before any gardening could be done). There’s a small patio by the back door, and small, shaded area in one corner of the yard, with space for a small table and a few chairs.
  • Do NOT contact this poster with unsolicited services or offers.

post id: 7681973929



best of [?]