favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$520 Room available March on Janes Road (Arcata)

Room available March on Janes Road 1 thumbnailRoom available March on Janes Road 2 thumbnailRoom available March on Janes Road 3 thumbnailRoom available March on Janes Road 4 thumbnailRoom available March on Janes Road 5 thumbnailRoom available March on Janes Road 6 thumbnailRoom available March on Janes Road 7 thumbnailRoom available March on Janes Road 8 thumbnailRoom available March on Janes Road 9 thumbnail
available now
house
laundry on site
no parking
no private bath
private room
~Hello potential new housemate!

We have a room available in our 5 bedroom, 2 bathroom home and are looking for a long-term (6+ months) roomie to join in on our lil sanctuary starting the beginning of March!

Details:

Rent is $520 per month, and utilities range from $50-$100 per month. The room is located on a quiet side of the house, with a south facing window. It is located next to the laundry room and does not get central heating, but has plenty of outlets for a space heater. The main bathroom would be shared with 3 other housemates. The room is for single occupancy only.

About us:

We are an eclectic group who balance busy social and working lives. We range in age from 26-33. Due to our variation in schedules, we try to cook, clean and do laundry within reasonable hours, but we also understand everyone’s schedule is different and are flexible. We respect baseline boundaries such as keeping the shared areas a clean and conscious space. Communication is a top priority in our household. We try to be as eco-conscious as possible when it comes to energy efficiency and are a composting and recycling household.

We enjoy socializing together, but we also respect each other’s space and privacy. We occasionally cook meals together, and have small gatherings or dinners. We aren’t a party house, but we are down to get down, and are alcohol and 420 friendly. Overall our space is pretty mellow and we like to keep it as a sweet retreat from the crowds.

The house:

We share a large common space with a fireplace, hardwood flooring, bright, beautiful lighting due to the many windows and glass doors. Those doors allow access to our spacious backyard where we have a lot of garden space and plenty of room for new roots! We also have a sun room with lots of plants that opens to the back yard.

The common areas and kitchen are fully furnished. We have plenty of storage space in our attic and have an outdoor shed that we keep all our craft and hobby supplies in.

We are a 5 minute drive or 10/15 min bike ride to HSU. Located on the Northern part of Arcata near Giuntoli Lane. We’re located close to a bus stop, and have a two parking spot driveway as well as lots of safe street parking.

There is one hypoallergenic, small, loving dog at the house currently but unfortunately we are unable to welcome any more pets into the space.

LGBTQIA+ friendly household. House is not wheelchair accessible unfortunately.

If interested please write back with:
-Your contact info & social media if you feel like sharing it
-A little bit about about yourself
-Your current living situation/why you are leaving your recent spot
-Why you think you would be a great fit for our household


Thank you and happy hunting!

post id: 7716255752

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching