favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$590 / 150ft2 - Room in great and quiet neighborhood (northeastern Eureka)

12
McFarlan St near 18th St

(google map)

150ft2 available sep 14

dogs are OK - wooof
house
laundry in bldg
street parking
no private bath
private room

Nice bedroom in a two-bedroom house, with its own sliding glass door to the backyard, and in a wonderful neighborhood on McFarlan St. near 18th. It's very mellow, quiet, and nice in this area -- very little traffic, and good neighbors. Far from the iffy and sketchy parts of town. A few blocks from the dog park.

The room is about 11x14, newer double-paned windows with backyard and side yard views. The house is 1,000-sq-ft, has two other people living in it, but is different than most situations, as the living room is primarily a studio/bedroom, though is still available for use sometimes during the day and evening. Big kitchen w/ great newer fridge and a dishwasher. Washer and dryer, nice big backyard w/ comfy chaise lounges, fire ares, and a gardening space is possible. Single bathroom with nice tile and tub, some built-in storage. There are a few trails, fields, redwood trees, a gulch with a creek, a bus stop on Harrison, a few stores, Ramones cafe/restaurant/beer&wine, and Stars very nearby.

I'm a sweet, mostly-mellow but fun, outdoorsy photographer and am a good communicator, almost never create any drama.
My super sweet, quiet, old and mellow dog Jaxs is easy going and affectionate.
The other bedroom renter is gone part of the time, but is very kind and mellow when she is here. A separate little cottage studio in the far backyard corner has mellow, kind, private and very quiet renter living in it.

Kayaking perks occasionally, if you're interested. I sometimes have boats, drysuit, and more to share. I'd sometimes like to have a housemate/buddy who is interested in going out and doing fun (whitewater or surf) or relaxing adventures (hikes, beach), but that's totally optional, of course.

Your share of PG&E would be 25% of the bill (that share might be $25 or so in summer, maybe $60-90 in winter?), and I pay for the fast 100MBs cable Internet with Wi-Fi, and all of the other bills.

Deposit is $600, due with the first month's rent at signing of a short lease agreement.

For ONE person only, and No Tobacco Smokers.

A very well-behaved dog would be OK if not loud, messy, destructive, or unfriendly.

More photos coming soon ... but Available to Show Starting Friday 8/16 :)

*** IF YOU ARE INTERESTED: Please just tell me about yourself, your personality/activities, and your situation, and send me your phone number if you want to see the place, talk and find out more. ***

Thanks!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6956778787

posted:

updated:

best of [?]