$800 House share in Loleta. Country setting

House share in Loleta. Country setting 1 thumbnailHouse share in Loleta. Country setting 2 thumbnailHouse share in Loleta. Country setting 3 thumbnail
Private room in large house on acreage, utilities included.

Close by CR or a short commute into town, (35 min to arcata, 15 min to eureka or ferndale, 10 min to fortuna), there is a small row crop farm on the property and you’d be sharing the house with me, the farm owner/manager. I’m generally very busy (I work mon-sat ~10-14 hrs a day.) and need a quiet relaxed atmosphere during the day in order to be productive, and would prefer to share the house with someone who also keeps busy. I’m very generous, I enjoy being sociable and sharing meals (I’m a great cook). I clean well and try to keep up on it, but being a working farm, other things occasionally take priority and and require catchup, especially in summer around harvest/market days, so if you are extremely particular about how spaces are kept this may be less than ideal, but there are perks, like free fresh produce (as available), yummy well water, fresh air, amazing sunsets, on site laundry and a kitchen with 2 ovens and a 5 burner gas range.

-The room has its own entrance around back of the house
-It has lots of windows (N and E facing)
-Bathroom has a shower/tub combo and will only be shared with guests.
- 6 miles to the south jetty with its ohv and horse trails if you like off roading fishing, surfing or just walking on the beach.
-Driveway and parking are on gravel. 2 spots available
-Covered storage available for small additional cost. (Loft in a barn)
-Part Work trade available for qualified candidates.

There are two cats and a dog here, pets will be considered, but any will have to be livestock safe, there are lots of cattle around, and electric fence.

Wood heat, the stove does a great job, most years it goes through about 1.5-2 cords. a space heater can be discussed but wouldn't be included in utilities.

A rental application and backround check will be performed.

1 mo rent (800)+ 800 security deposit to move in.

Available immediately
I can do meetings/showings :
m-t-w 10am-8pm
Sun 12-6pm

post id: 7746351188



best of [?]