favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

room wanted for fall 24-25 (Arcata)

I’m looking for a place to stay for the academic school year of 2024-2025 (I’d want to move in August). It would be nice if I can stay for the 2025-2026 school year too, but not a priority. My budget is max 600 after utilities but I am flexible.

I’d like to have a pet cat. His name is Nicku and he’s a friendly little guy. This is nonnegotiable for me.

A little bit about me:
-21 years old (I know I’m on the young side- I finished my undergrad a year early)
-I don’t currently have a car but hope to buy one by the end of the summer.
-I grew up in socal.
-As a person I am very excitable, proactive, and open minded. I’m definitely an ambivert, leaning towards being an introvert. (I’m generally very quiet but open to socializing and going out occasionally.)
-I don’t drink or smoke but am comfortable around people that do.
-no allergies
-I don’t have a job placement yet but 100% plan on working part time.
-I go to sleep around midnight (but as early as 9), and wake up around 9am

I’m okay with sharing a room or having a room to myself.

I’m going to be attending Cal Poly Humboldt in the fall and enrolled in the counseling masters program. I hope to become a therapist specializing in pediatric, family systems, and couples counseling. Eventually I want to open my own private practice.

I’m very clean. I generally like keeping my own things organized and away from plain sight but I don’t mind living with roommates who have different standards of cleanliness (as long as my personal space isn’t affected).

More than happy to pitch in for shared supplies.

For fun I like to bake, workout, and listen to new music. Recently I’ve been learning how to do my own nails. Nail polish has a strong smell so I always do it outdoors/ in an open space because I don’t like the fumes as much as the next person. I like listening to audiobooks and watching documentaries about true crime and history. I love animals, children, and being in nature.

My biggest red flag (that I know of) is that I get cranky when I’m super hungry. I get started easily (when I’m awake, not really when I’m asleep- I grew up in a noisy home so noise isn’t a problem for me).

Hopefully this is a good idea of who I am as a person and as a roommate. If you think I’d make a good addition to your home please reach out!!

Don’t hesitate to ask any questions and hope to hear back from you soon.


post id: 7749037308

posted:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching