$900 For Non-Smoking Single: Furnished Home, w/ Utilities, Private Bathroom (Providence / St. Joseph Hospital, Eureka)

For Non-Smoking Single: Furnished Home, w/ Utilities, Private Bathroom 1 thumbnailFor Non-Smoking Single: Furnished Home, w/ Utilities, Private Bathroom 2 thumbnailFor Non-Smoking Single: Furnished Home, w/ Utilities, Private Bathroom 3 thumbnailFor Non-Smoking Single: Furnished Home, w/ Utilities, Private Bathroom 4 thumbnailFor Non-Smoking Single: Furnished Home, w/ Utilities, Private Bathroom 5 thumbnail

0BR / 2Ba

air conditioning
laundry in bldg
no smoking
street parking
private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

For Non-Smoking Single: Furnished Home, w/ Utilities, Private Bathroom
This is a "Home-Share" with one other person (Retired Gentleman).
Three month minimum stay required. Perfect lodging accommodation for Medical Travelers on 13-week assignment.

I have a furnished bedroom available in my home, for one person. Must be quiet, a non-smoker, and cleans up after using common areas (especially the Kitchen). No pets.

Your Bedroom has a Private Bathroom, and you have full access to the entire home, including the Kitchen, Laundry Room, and Yard / Garden areas. You have access to off-street parking, as well as the more convenient street parking.

My 4,000 sq.ft. Restored Victorian home is centrally located between Ocean Coastlines and Redwood Forests; between 'Old Town' Eureka and St. Joseph Hospital - all 10 minutes away. Arcata and Cal-Poly are 10 minutes north.

Rent is $900 per month and includes all utilities; plus the sparkling wit, humor, and eclectic vibrancy of raconteur host; a retired no-body.

Applicants need to submit a completed Rental Application and one-page Resume.

I am currently looking for the right fit for a new housemate; possibly a Graduate Student, Teacher, Nurse, or a working Professional - one who is quiet, Non-Smoking, clean and reliable. Must have verifiable employment or other steady source of income and submit both a Rental Application and a one-page Resume.

What I am looking for :
A quiet, non-smoking, mature housemate who is independent, professional, responsible, and fiscally stable; one who also enjoys privacy and quiet in a clean and well-maintained home, as well as occasional eclectic and stimulating conversation. You should value communication, cleanliness, contribution, consideration and compromise. This is a warm and welcoming home, not a quick-fix rental.

If you have an interest in further exploring the possibility of joining me in my home, Email me with a bit about yourself including your current living situation and why you’re leaving; and what you’re looking for in a living situation.
Please include such things as:
- Your age; life-style; favorite music type; hobbies; other interests.
- What is important to you in a living situation?
- A photo would be an appreciated bonus.

As for me: I am a 59 year old retired professional who graduated (some years ago) from Brigham Young University. Good Nutrition and an active life-style are important to me; I cook all meals from scratch and enjoy healthful Mediterranean culinary adventures. As part of a healthy life-style, I do not drink alcohol, smoke, do drugs, or otherwise harm my body. My home is a sanctuary for such a life-style.

I'm often active, working in the woods; Biking, hiking, backpacking, camping. I have an eclectic range of interests which include listening to classical music, reading, research, writing, intellectual gymnastics (Intellectual discussions are both stimulating and fun), gardening, sustainable living, environmentalism, Homestead / Off-Grid living. To balance out my physical activity, I indulge in a goodly amount of time watching educational YouTube content via WiFi / Roku.

I am an outgoing (albeit a very quiet) person. My home would be great for someone looking for a quiet, tranquil, and stress-free place to live, in a smoke-free, drug-free, alcohol-free environment - although, I am not a ‘tea-totaller’, as I drink Red Wine with my Mediterranean dinner.

I am pretty laid back and have 40 years of experience living with many different cultures in many different parts of the world. I respect boundaries and wish for the same in return. We all have our own lives, and a desire for quiet solitude; but still there are times to enjoy indulging in moments of community. This is not a quick-fix rental, it is a quiet, warm and welcoming home .

For inquiries or to schedule a viewing, please contact me and give me some details about yourself, including what you’re looking for in a housemate / housing, and why you think you’d be a good fit in my home. Including a photo of yourself would be a bonus ( I will respond in kind ).
We would first have a cursory meeting at a public place of your choosing, where you can present your Rental Application and Resume; and we can see if we are comfortable with one another. If so, we can then adjourn to my Victorian home to see if it meets your needs and expectations.

If you think there may be some possibility in this housing situation, I look forward to hearing from you!
  • Do NOT contact this poster with unsolicited services or offers.

post id: 7678974522



best of [?]